Skip to content

Feel Good Friday

March 12, 2010

Yeah for one of my favorite memes.  Helps me put the week into persective, even if I’ve been bitching and complaining about it.  It really was a great week.  Here are my top 5 things that made me really happy this week:

  • The first spring storm of the year.  It’s happening as I type.  There’s a TON of rain, lightening, and thunder.  LOVE IT.  If only it continues for my slumber.  Of course,I also hope it clears up for the weekend so we can spend some time outside.
  • My seeds are already starting to sprout.  I was so surprised because the gestation was supposed to be 7-14 days for on type and 14-21 for the rest.  Elizabeth…It’s my green thumb I tell you.  The ones really sprouting are Holly Hock.  So exciting for a dork like me.  This is the first year I’ve tried this. 
  • The innocence of Bean and her desire to still make a wish with a penny or three.  She insists not to tell me because she wants it to come true.  She could stay there all day wasting money throwing change and making wishes if I let her. 
  • Girl time at the mall while daddy worked late.  I will tell you that I was super pissed when we tried to eat dinner about 5 minutes after taking the photo.  Baby Bird is in this “keep me on the hip or boob” stage.  If not, she just fusses and fusses.  It’s enough to drive me to need a glass of wine.  I feel bad feeling like that though so I choose to remember the fun of girl time.
  • COOKIES!  As you can see, Bean was super excited to get one as well.  We won’t be telling the hubby about the cookies though because we didn’t bring him any.  It wasn’t nice considering he brought me some White Castle Coke and cheese sticks.

Make sure you join in the fun over at The Girl Next Door Grows Up.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 8:32 pm

    Lovely post. I so enjoy seeing new seedlings come up. I plant half as many seeds because I can’t bear to snip off some of them.
    Handsome family. I remember those joined at the hip days. XD

  2. March 13, 2010 11:02 am

    It’s been raining for the last few days, but now rain storm. It may sound weird but I enjoy rain storm a lot better than snow storm. Have a blessed day!!!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 13, 2010 2:09 pm

      I hear you. I love a good rain storm. At least you can be out driving in it.

  3. March 13, 2010 2:41 pm

    I was really excited for our Thunderstorm too, except I was out in it with the 2 yr old and dog, going to the vet. Emma (dog) hates water of any kind and she was so scared she walked like a turtle. We got SOAKED!

    THen we had cocoa. I would have preferred WHite Castle!!

    I haven’t been to the mall in ages, but look forward to it over Spring Break!

    Thank you for doing FGF!!! Have a great weekend – I hope you can be outside!

Leave a comment