Skip to content

I’m Back…Finally!

April 6, 2010

Quick apologies here!  I’ve been absent for a few weeks now thanks to our dependancy on electronics.  Boy, when one breaks…some of your life just seems to stop.  Just before my absense, I was complaining about some computer issues…like how it only typed in all caps.  Well all caps can be quite and issue, especially when you need lowercase letters, numbers, and symbols to enter millions of passwords.  After being without my baby for a bit, we’ve discovered that I just need a new one.  I’m pretty sure the cost to fix is just under replacing.  Bummer and Yeah!  Of course, we’ve yet to go out and get one since we are building a ridiculously large playhouse for the girls and we have 2 upcoming parties to be thrown at our house this month.  Of course, I could have posted via my Blackberry but that required software, of which I would need to be connected to a computer for.  For right now, I’m using the hubbies beater laptop that we got working once we bought a second powercord.  It will have to do.  I can’t tell you how happy I am to be using the internet and blogging even though this laptop is slower than a dinosaur.  It’s Baby/ Toddler month here and I’ve got a ton of stuff to do and tell you about.  But coming right up are my neglected winners for the last 3 contests now that I can use random.org.  Talk to in just a jiffy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 1:33 pm

    I am so happy you are back and that it was just computer problems!! They are the worst!

  2. April 6, 2010 2:30 pm

    I’m glad you are back – even if it’s only temporary. I hope you are able to come back for good soon!

  3. tspoon permalink
    April 6, 2010 11:03 pm

    Oh that stinks! I hope you get everything repaired soon.

  4. April 28, 2010 11:23 am

    Hope you come back soon! You are missed!

Leave a Reply

