Skip to content

Shameful Voting Plug Here For My Daughter!

March 13, 2010

I was reading on another site about a mom entering her daughter in this modeling/scholarship contest.  Then I thought, I’ve got a pretty little lady with a great personality, let’s enter her and see how see does.  Plus, a chance at winning a scholarship for her is awesome.  I’m sure it’s going to be like a bagillion dollars when she goes to college.  So here is the link to vote for her:

http://apps.facebook.com/next_direct/gallery/show_entry/45323

We just entered her today and voting closes at 7am on 3/18/10.  These other top girls have had people voting for weeks now.  If you want, a vote would be much appreciated.  She has to be on page 1 or 2 (Top 50 children) to get to the finals on April 24 & 25.  Her birthday is the 26th and that would be an amazing present.  We’ve moved to page 41 last time I checked so that is good news.  You don’t have to be a Facebook member to vote as you can vote via email daily.  Feel free to spread the word if you wish.  Thanks in advance!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2010 2:13 pm

    Voted!!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 13, 2010 3:20 pm

      Thank you!

  2. March 13, 2010 2:29 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my site!
    I voted for your daughter.. she is very cute. Love the color of her hair..

  3. March 13, 2010 3:09 pm

    i voted.

    do i get a sticker? Hee hee!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 13, 2010 3:22 pm

      If it wasn’t against the rules of the competition, I would do some sort of appreciation drawing. If she gets in the Top 50, I might just have to do a celebration contest to acknowledge my cool, dedicated ladies!

  4. March 13, 2010 7:02 pm

    I voted! She’s so sweet! Hope she gets in!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 14, 2010 1:43 am

      Me too. Crossing my fingers if I can get the link out to as many people as possible.

  5. March 13, 2010 10:05 pm

    She’s beautiful! Good luck! Thank you for stopping by my place today and for your kind comment. It means so much to me. See you over at SITS.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 14, 2010 1:44 am

      I can only slightly imagine what you are going through. Hang tough! I will be back to visit for sure!

  6. March 14, 2010 12:23 am

    She is a beauty! I will certainly vote for her.
    Came over from Friday Follow.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 14, 2010 1:45 am

      Thanks Debbie. Every vote counts though I’m hoping we have a chance to catch those that have been up for a while. We are up from page 142 to 24 in only 1/2 day so hears hoping we can keep it going. I appreciate it.

  7. March 19, 2010 2:29 am

    She is so darling! I just missed the deadline or I would have been all over that!

  8. March 22, 2010 11:39 pm

    She is a doll!

    Stopping in to welcome you to SITS!

  9. March 28, 2010 4:20 pm

    Everything OK? I have missed your blogs.

Leave a Reply

