Skip to content

MY DaY IS FULL OF ISSUES: COMPUTER HELP NEEDED!

March 12, 2010

OKay>  I WILL apOLOGIZE NOW FOR THIS awEFUL REaD anD MY LacK OF POSTING TODay>  OBVIOUSLY< I”M HaVING COMPUTER ISSUES WITH MY Lap TOP>  HELP NEEDED asap!  IT KEEPS POSTING IN MOSTLY CapS aND OPENING alL NEW LINKS IN NEW WINDOWS>  I HaVE MaDE SURE MY “STICKY KEYS” arE NOT ON SO I”M PRETTY LOST>  I DO NOT HaVE a NUMBER LOCK BEFORE YOU SUGGEST THat>  anY aDVICE WOULD BE LOVELY>

OH YEaH< anD BabY BIRD IS BEING a TURD>  SUPER FUSSY anD WON”T PLaY BY HERSELF>

BOY DOES THIS TYPIING SUCK>  TOODLES>

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 1:44 pm

    My husband is doing some research for you. He’s suggesting to plug in an external keyboard to your laptop to see if it’s the computer (software issues) or if it’s the keyboard (hardware issue). He thinks, based on the typing, it might be a broken shift key that’s mostly firing but dropping occasionally.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 12, 2010 3:28 pm

      Any advice would be helpful. As Murphy’s law would have it, my daughter’s dell keyboard doesn’t fit in my toshiba laptop. I can do a little bit of computing, hubby forgot his personal laptop at home. It’s surely not the same though, miss MY computer and all of it’s contents. Tell your hubby that it’s also highlighting everything. It makes sense that the caps button is screwed up. Maybe this means a new computer for me…

  2. swright987 permalink
    March 12, 2010 3:58 pm

    Still sounds like a shift key issue. If you hold down shift and click it will highlight text too. Might look to see if something is stuck on the underside of either shift key. If not the keyboard might just be on it’s last leg…

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 12, 2010 6:42 pm

      Thanks for the insight. Guess I’m going to try and make sure there is no kiddie snacks etc lodged under the shift key. I’m on the fence weather getting a new computer is a good or a bad thing. I’ve got mine all broken in and loaded with goodies.

  3. March 12, 2010 4:48 pm

    I have no advice, but this post cracked me up. I hope you get a new computer!

Leave a Reply

