Skip to content

Blogging Theme on Primetime this Week?

March 11, 2010

This week, I actually found time to watch a little bit of television in the evening.  You see, while I’m watching the tele, the hubby is putting the crying baby to sleep using our version of the Ferber Method.  No Ferber comments please.  We’ve modified it and it’s working for us.  Shut it.

Anywho, so on Monday I got to watch House.  Theme of the show:  blogger with unknown illness.   This chick wouldn’t have any conversation with her husband/boyfriend (apparently I wasn’t paying enough attention to catch his title) without polling her readers.  People really don’t do that do they.  Of course her man had issues with her too because she told her readers everything instead of him.  She was also blogging from the hospital bed, which I can imagine many bloggers would do.  Don’t think I would have the need to be blogging while I’m pooing mud like she was but maybe that’s just me.  And you know the clue to her illness was in her blogging.  Apparently she changed when she blogged.  Whipples Disease, DUH!  Boy I wish I had a set time to blog as opposed to whenever I can fit it in, even if it is at midnight.

Then there was last night on CSI:NY.  Two bloggers were involved in some sort of murder, one was killed and the other was MIA.  That’s about as far as I actually got into this show.  I was busy visiting some blogs.  I caught a tid bit of unrealistic technology they had, something about a gold bar, and using VICKS cold and flu to do a lab test (yeah right).

I just thought it was interesting that two shows I watch had a blogger theme.  Thought I’d share and ramble.  Toodles.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2010 2:48 pm

    I tis kind of cool though that blogging is making it onto the mainstream. ALthough it would be nice if we were painted in a better light!

    HAve to get back to my hospital bed and write about my husband now… 🙂

  2. March 12, 2010 2:36 pm

    My husband actually commented on that when we watched our recorded CSI. We’d just finished House and then turned on CSI and he just goes, “Another blogger one?” It made me giggle. I wiggled my eyebrows at him and said, “Yes, honey, we are everywhere…”

Trackbacks

  1. Blogging Theme on Primetime This Week? Tickled Pink Twice-a …

Leave a Reply

