Skip to content

Wordful Wednesday

March 10, 2010

Find it hard to just post a photo without explaining it some (like me)…go hop on the Wordful Wednesday bandwagon over at Seven Clown Circus.

You ever have one of those days that you want to sell your child to the gypsies?  Today was that day.  Don’t let the photo fool you; she was being so fussy.  I hate to say this but all she did was b*tch and complain today.  I feel bad because I know she is teething but seriously, cut a mom some slack.  I was dying to head outside and work on the backyard for our mulch gets dropped of tomorrow.  She was having none of it.  I swear the only thing that would have made her happy would be to hang off my boob.  She knows enough to smile for photos but I should have recorded some audio so you could hear her moaning.

So I’m so not a hill billy.  I’m sure you are wondering why she’s in a high chair on the driveway.  She would not sit in a stroller or in her pack-n-play so I opted for the high chair so she could at least snack some.  It worked…for like 2 minutes.  Of course, you know the hubby took FOREVER to come home today.  We were sitting on the front porch waiting for him.  Hallelujah for bedtime!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 11:22 pm

    she looks like an angel, 🙂 love the high chair idea

  2. March 11, 2010 12:52 am

    Ah yes… I had a day of gypsie searching too. 🙂 I love that you said you aren’t a hill billy too. lol You are funny!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 11, 2010 1:34 am

      I figured I should explain the high chair before someone starts asking. I don’t often see a kid in a high chair on a driveway. Thank god I took the picture so you can’t see our car up on blocks. Just kidding.

  3. March 11, 2010 1:19 am

    Oh, how I can relate…those are the days I call Dear Hubby and ask, “WHERE ARE YOU?! IT’S 4:01- you are suppose to home at 4!!”

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      March 11, 2010 1:37 am

      I will admit that I get so annoyed when I call at 545 to see how close his is from home only to find out that he just let work. Of course, on one hand, I’m happy to have the opportunity to stay home. But on the other hand, some days drive me to drink. (rolling eyes…I’d be drunk off 2 beers)

Leave a Reply

