Skip to content

No Hassle Beauty Care: Mirra Review {GIVEAWAY}

March 10, 2010

About 2 weeks ago, I received a package in the mail filled with 6 full size beauty products courtesy of the Kroger Company thanks to Global Influence Network.  These products were from their new beauty product line mirra.   At first glance, I was completely surprised that these were a store brand.  They looked like something you would find in a salon.  My package contained a replenishing body wash, protective lotion, replenishing lotion, deep moisture day cream, hydrating night treatment, and wrinkle reduction eye cream.

About Mirra: Kroger is proud to introduce mirra, our easy to use, exclusive health and beauty care brand for family-focused women seeking effortless beauty. Mirra combines quality, natural ingredients with the latest science to meet 3 different needs: Daily – routine personal care; Renew – a rejuvenating time out; and Inspire – quick transformations for a night out.

PROS: All of the lotions have a great scent without being overpowering.  My favorite lotion smell was the protective lotion, which contained ginger and reminded me of something from Bath & Body Works; it was very sweet smelling.  To be honest, that was a lot of lotion to try for 2 weeks straight but I did find myself using the protective lotion, moisture day cream, and wrinkle reduction eye cream.  Let me be honest, I do not have any wrinkles or crows feet but I surely don’t want to get them.  The day cream was hydrating enough that I felt like using the night cream would make my face a bit too lubed up.  None of the lotions were greasy either; the coverage was enough without that heavy, cakey feeling.  Here is where I like to put of pictures of a product in use but I’m not going to put a close up of my face or my pastey legs.  Sorry.

CONS: Honestly, my only complaint is the lack of SPF in the protective lotion and hydrating day cream.  I wear facial lotion everyday with SPF in it to prevent skin damage.  I wasn’t really wanting to whip out my summer sunscreen to put on with these lotions.

FINAL THOUGHTS: Great products for a great price.  I am looking to try their new shampoo, conditioner, styling products, and…MAKE UP BRUSHES!

You can purchase mirra beauty products at Kroger.  For more information on Kroger’s exclusive in-store brand, mirra and a $5.00 off coupon, CLICK HERE.

Win It:

One of my wonderful readers will receive goodie box containing products similar to mine.  A winner will be chosen 03/24/10  11:59 pm EST via Random.org.  The winner has 48 hours to reply back to winners email.  US entries only.

THE RULE (Don’t we all need a little guidance?):

  1. Visit Kroger and let me know what other product you would like to try.  (mandatory entry)

ADDITIONAL ENTRIES (Be sure to comment to confirm each additional entry):

  1. Become a Facebook Fan of Tickled Pink Twice
  2. Follow me on Twitter @Tickled_Pink_x2
  3. Tweet about this giveaway.  One Tweet per day.  Leave URL in comments.
  4. Subscribe to Tickled Pink Twice via email or RSS
  5. Add my “Baby & Toddler Month Giveaway & Review” button to your blog (click button for code):
  6. Add my button to your blog: 

Disclosure: I was provided product in order to test the products’ abilities and give my own personal opinions on it.  The opinions I have given are mine and may differ from others but were not influenced by the company or the free product provided.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 6:37 pm

    I am all about the body care line. The body wash and body mist products in Bamboo & Honey and Black Tea & Cracked Pepper sound awesome! =)

  2. March 10, 2010 6:38 pm

    I am a Facebook fan!

  3. March 10, 2010 6:38 pm

    I stalk….er, I mean, follow you on Twitter…

  4. March 10, 2010 6:39 pm

    You grace my email inbox everyday. My husband reads them over my shoulder even though he pretends not to.

  5. March 10, 2010 6:40 pm

    Baby month button is on my blog in the right sidebar! Can’t wait for that, by the way… I’m expecting my first in May so I’m hoping to find some cool stuff next month.

  6. March 10, 2010 6:40 pm

    And, of course, your button is proudly in my sidebar as well.

  7. March 10, 2010 6:41 pm

    Retweeted! I’ll try to remember the daily thing…

Leave a Reply

