Skip to content

One Proud Mama Here!

March 9, 2010

As I said last week, Bean was nominated and voted Student of the Month for the month of March.  Not only is she just student o the month, but it is for CARING.  I’m so proud!  I guess we’ve been doing something right.

She was not able to get her certificate and medal until yesterday because she was sick and injured last week.  She was so excited to put the certificate on her cork board and wear the medal.  Actually, she wore it to school today.  And let’s not forget, she also got a gift certificate to the Golden Corral.  I didn’t let her in on the secret.  We won’t be going there.  Daddy doesn’t do buffets typically.  Just thought I would brag a little today about my little lady.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2010 3:57 pm

    Congrats to you AND your girl! Is she the nearly 10 pounder?

    I love her little outfit… she cares about others AND how she dresses 🙂 Love it.

    I wanted to check to see if it was ok if I added your giveaways to a new blog I’m running– ourmommyhood.com. We catalogue memes, giveaways, fundraisers, etc. Let me know if you want me to take it down!

    ~Elizabeth
    Confessions From A Working Mom

  2. March 9, 2010 4:21 pm

    Congratulations to your daughter! You have every right to brag!

  3. March 9, 2010 7:17 pm

    Congrats to her!! That is an awesome achievement!

  4. March 10, 2010 4:31 am

    congrats you can brag <a lot on this…passed by from sits

  5. March 10, 2010 3:39 pm

    Maybe you could do a ladies lunch at Golden Corral. I would be so proud too.

  6. March 11, 2010 3:43 am

    Congrats to her! And I LOVE her outfit, that girl has style!

Leave a Reply

