Skip to content

Not My Child Monday

March 8, 2010

Let me introduce you to my little angel, Baby Bird.  Before you meet her, let me fill you in on a little secret.  Do not look into those eyes.  They are deceiving!

This little lady surely has NOT been acting like a little spoiled turd lately.   She certainly does NOT act like she is already entering the terrible two’s when she is actually only turning 11 months old.  You could never come up into family room during the day and find her throwing herself forward so you put her on the floor to NOT get into everything.

If you try and change clothes or diaper, you know Baby Bird would NOT be trying and turn into an escape artist. You would NOT find her crawling at lightening speed in the opposite direction of the diaper.  If she were to escape your grasp and you pull her back, you will NOT find her tossing her little melon around and arching her back.

Baby Bird is NOT constantly standing at the gates, begging for you to release her.  Of course, you would NOT find her moaning and complaining as opposed to going and doing something else with her time.  And the baby gates are NOT used by my daughter as a teether.

You will NOT find Baby Bird with her finger in her nose.  She does NOT do this because she thinks it is funny.  She surely is NOT this smart already to know how to push my buttons.  Not yet, right?

Surely NOT my child.  She’s an angel.

……

Seriously, people constantly are saying “She is so happy.  She must be the best baby.”  Yes, she is a great baby at times but, boy does she have the “red-headed temper.”  My mother-in-law is constantly saying, “I think mommy makes it up that you can be a grump.  You are so good.”  Blah Blah Blah.  She seriously can be quite a little butthead.  I think she’s really stubborn like her mom dad.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. adrienne permalink
    March 9, 2010 12:51 am

    adorable …I can’t believe she would deceive

  2. March 9, 2010 1:19 am

    I think Samantha is a closet red-head. She has a TEMPER. I thought to myself today “Why didn’t I get the memo about the terrible twos starting at 10 mo?!”

    Glad I’m not the only one!

    oh, and love the tushy smile. My baby’s tushy makes me smile too 🙂

  3. March 9, 2010 12:44 pm

    what a cute post!!! she is adorable but I got a hot tempered lady here too!!! stop by:)
    stopped by from SITS

Trackbacks

  1. Not My Child Monday « Tickled Pink Twice-A Crafting, Breastfeeding … | Drakz Free Online Service

Leave a Reply

