Skip to content

Moisturizing with a Touch of Color: Sun Sauce {GIVEAWAY}

March 8, 2010

I’m an avid lover of all things lotion.  I’m not sure if it is the curse of fair skin, but I my body can’t ever seem to have enough water or moisturizer.  Of course, if you know me, you know that along with my fair skin comes no color.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to be tan but not everything that comes along with it…including extra dry skin.

I had the opportunity to try out Sun Sauce’s Moisturizer with a Touch of Sunless.  This light moisturizer is a great everyday lotion for all skin types.  It’s vitamin rich formula protects and nourishes the skins with a perfect blend of vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, natural botanicals, and enriched with ingredients like Hemp Seed Oil, Monio Oil, Kukui Nut Oil, and Shea Butter, all found in some of the finest cosmetics on the market.  From the perspective of someone with pretty sensitive skin, this lotion made my skin very soft without feeling oily (which happens with some products especially on my face).   Also included in the moisturizer is an anti-aging and firming formula.

Summer is fast approaching; I’m pretty much too white to get into even shorts at this point.  This product does include a Touch of Sunless, which is awesome for someone as pastey as myself.  I was able to get that light and even, sun-kissed look without the damage of the sun.  If you are like me, being in the sun includes wearing 100+ proof sunblock; there is no way I ever get much color.  It really is a great alternative to soaking in the sun all day and letting your skin succumb it’s damaging light.  Bonus, it has a light scent that is not overpowering.

You can purchase an 18 ounce bottle Sun Sauce Moisturizer with a Touch of Sunless from sunsauce.com for $20.00.

Win It:

One of my wonderful readers will receive an 18 oz. bottle on Sun Sauce Moisturizer with a Touch of Sunless ($20.00 value) AND an 18 oz. bottle of Hemporer NatureShea Moisturizer ($32.95 value).  A winner will be chosen 03/22/10  11:59 pm EST via Random.org.  The winner has 48 hours to reply back to winners email.

THE RULE (Don’t we all need a little guidance?):

  1. Visit sunsauce.com and let me know what other product you would like to try.  (mandatory entry)

ADDITIONAL ENTRIES (Be sure to comment to confirm each additional entry):

  1. Become a Facebook Fan of Tickled Pink Twice
  2. Follow me on Twitter @Tickled_Pink_x2
  3. Tweet about this giveaway.  One Tweet per day.  Leave URL in comments.
  4. Subscribe to Tickled Pink Twice via email or RSS
  5. Add my “Baby & Toddler Month Giveaway & Review” button to your blog (click button for code):
  6. Add my button to your blog: 

Disclosure: I was provided product in order to test the products’ abilities and give my own personal opinions on it.  The opinions I have given are mine and may differ from others but were not influenced by the company or the free product provided.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 10:21 pm

    Would definately love to try the bronzer Kay…I love when my skin actually has some color. 🙂

  2. March 8, 2010 11:48 pm

    Very cute post. I love gardening too!

    Hope you have a chance to come say hi.

    Cheers, Lia

  3. March 9, 2010 9:19 pm

    i would like to try the Sunless Tanning Lotions.

  4. March 9, 2010 9:20 pm

    im a FB fan of Tickled Pink Twice..

  5. March 9, 2010 9:21 pm

    i follow you on twitter

  6. March 9, 2010 9:23 pm

    i added your baby and toddler button

  7. March 9, 2010 9:24 pm

    i added your tickled pink twice button

Leave a Reply

