Skip to content

Feel Good Friday!

March 5, 2010

I’m totally ready to start off my weekend on a positive note.  It’s been a rough week here at the Tickled Pink Twice household.  Bean got injured at recess; no more fast shoes.  Bean got a stomach virus; I got anxiety.  Baby Bird is pulling herself up on everything, including me; I get to do nothing.  I got new cleaning supplies at 12:45 am; I got to do a lot of cleaning (but no complaining on this one).  Though we’ve had a lot of lows this week, there were plenty of highs.

  1. Bean is getting an award at school today.  She is receiving student of the month for caring.  A mom couldn’t be more proud.  You know I’ll be posting a picture of her later with her award.  She was supposed to receive it Wednesday but all hell broke loose here after she got hurt.  Here is a shot of her in the morning, knowing she is supposed to get a surprise at school today. Yes, I don’t have my glass votives in the holder before you ask.  I’m sad looking at Bean missing a tooth.
  2. Baby Bird is finally getting the desire to pull herself up, on everything, especially me.  As annoying as it is at times because I’m not getting a ton done, it is super cute.  Especially when she stands at the gate hoping you release her from her cage.  Maybe she won’t be as late of a walker as we thought.  It’s weird how she went from not doing it one day to thinking she can even walk, which she can’t.  Stubborn like her dad mom.
  3. Finally, the hubby took a nice picture of me with a child.  I seriously never get photos of me with kids.  I guess, if it wasn’t for me, we probably wouldn’t have so many pictures of our girls.  Of course our family room looks like a toy bomb went off but it’s impossible to keep it picked up until Baby Bird goes to bed.
  4. And finally, it is SUNNY outside.  We are supposed to hit 50 degrees for the weekend.  I’m actually getting Baby Bird ready to go into the stroller so we can take a long walk on the way to pick up Bean from school.  The girls playhouse will start being built this weekend.  More on that to come.  I’m super excited about it.  The house I never had.

Hope you had a better week than we did here.  Is it spring yet?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 3:58 pm

    Yeah, for warmer weather. It is supposed to be 50 here this weekend to and I am thrilled! It looks like spring may actually be on its way. Congrats to your daughter on her award and on you being able to be in a picture instead of taking one. It is the same in our household. It was really noticeable in our oldest daughter’s first year scrapbook. I was always behind the camera.

  2. March 5, 2010 4:04 pm

    I, too, am always the one taking the pictures until I realized that if I died some horrible unexpected death there would be nothing of me with the girls so for 3 months I handed the camera to hubby.

    I don’t know why it stopped….

    Congrats to your daughter!!!!!!!!!!! That is a BIG deal!

    Thank you for doing FGF!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. March 5, 2010 5:39 pm

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! Your blog is adorable, as are your kiddos! Maybe I find it especially wonderful because I love pink and I SO want to have a little girl someday. *sigh* Little boys are great, but there’s just something about little girls that makes my heart melt 😉 I am following you on Twitter now, too!

  4. March 5, 2010 6:41 pm

    Yay for warmer weather!!!… And feel good Friday stuff!!!

  5. March 5, 2010 8:20 pm

    Your family is adorable and so is your blog!!! I’m glad you found me!

  6. Karen permalink
    March 6, 2010 8:52 am

    I’m the same way with the camera, though I don’t really care to have my picture taken, and avoid it for the most part. But after getting a few shots of me right out of the hospital I guess it can’t be all that bad.

    Hope your little one is feeling better. Thanks for your comment on my blog.

    Oh, and I’m following you on facebook!!! Have a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

