Skip to content

Fun & Safe Online Gaming for Kids: JumpStart {GIVEAWAY:CLOSED}

February 24, 2010

Recently, Bean and I were given the opportunity to enjoy some online gaming.  Of course, there are tons of gaming websites out there, but nothing like Knowledge Adventure’s JumpStart World.  It is a SAFE, adventure based 3-D world filled with games and fun activities.  Don’t let the concept of online gaming fool you; JumpStart is full of activities designed to teach math, reading, and critical thinking skills.

Through the eyes of an almost 7 year old, video games are fun.  This games currently rises above the rest for many reasons.  Bean loves the fact that she got to name her character Molly JellyLizard; “It’s funny.”  Being my daughter, she can’t help but spend all her hard earned gaming coins of more outfits for Molly.  Though it was challenging at first to figure out how to do some of the tasks, she now is a huge fan of swimming and flying while wearing her winged flight suit.  Not to out do some of the other great features of the game, my almost 7 year old can’t get enough of riding her horse or “those 2 wheel things that the police at the mall ride around on.”  Translation:  Segway.

From a mother’s standpoint, there are many reasons that I will continue allowing Bean to play in JumpStart World.  First and foremost is the safety issue.  I don’t feel like I have to be sitting right next to her, staring over her shoulder while she plays.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m there anyways because she is calling me over to “check out this” and “watch me do that.”  With some online games, the chat feature is one of my biggest gripes.  I don’t want to worry about some weirdo is trying to chat it up with my almost 7 year old.  While JumpStart does offer this option, they are preset messages like “Hi” and “How are you?”  I also like that this game doesn’t involve fighting.  This game is all about exploring these vivid worlds and playing the mini-games available throughout.  I suppose it’s nice to see her playing another activity that is fun yet educational.

Though most of the positives to this online gaming world are related to the fun aspect, Knowledge Adventure went a step further to provide a great support system for parents.  They have a discussion board, JumpStart newsletter, and a supportive online community for parents.

We highly recommend this award winning adventure program for any family.  Don’t forget to check out Knowledge Adventure for additional games and  activities.  One of my readers is going to get a chance to discover JumpStart World with their child(ren).  Knowledge Adventure is providing this giveaway winner a 3 month membership account.

Win It:

One (1) 3 month membership account to JumpStart World.  A winner will be chosen 03/07/10 via Random.org.  The winner has 48 hours to reply back to winners email.

THE RULE (Don’t we all need a little guidance?):

  1. Visit jumpstart.com.  Do you think your kids might enjoy this game?  (mandatory entry)

ADDITIONAL ENTRIES (Be sure to comment to confirm each additional entry):

  1. Become a Facebook Fan of Tickled Pink Twice
  2. Become a Facebook Fan of JumpStart
  3. Follow me on Twitter @Tickled_Pink_x2
  4. Tweet about this giveaway.  One Tweet per day.  Leave URL in comments.
  5. Follow JumpStart on Twitter @JumpStart_erin
  6. Subscribe to Tickled Pink Twice via email
  7. Add my “Baby & Toddler Month Giveaway & Review” button to your blog (click button for code): 
  8. Add my blog button to your blog (click button for code): 

Disclosure: I was provided with a  JumpStart membership at not cost by Knowledge Adventure in order to test the products’ abilities and give my own personal opinions on it.  The opinions I have given are mine and may differ from others but we not influenced by the company or the free product provided.

Congratulations to Anita.  She has won the 3-month membership to JumpStart.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 11:49 pm

    My kids have tried out Jump Start, and I *know* they enjoy it. 🙂
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  2. March 4, 2010 11:50 pm

    I follow you on Twitter (@HSBSuzanne).
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  3. March 4, 2010 11:54 pm

    I tweeted about this for 3/4…

    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  4. March 4, 2010 11:54 pm

    I follow JumpStart Erin on Twitter (@HSBSuzanne).
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  5. March 7, 2010 12:08 am

    tweet for 3/6…

    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

  6. March 7, 2010 2:54 pm

    I tweeted for 3/7…

    thanks!
    roseinthemorning [at] gmail [dot] com

Trackbacks

  1. Fun & Safe Online Gaming for Kids: JumpStart {Giveaway} « Tickled … | Drakz Free Online Service

Leave a Reply

