Skip to content

She’s Back & Brighter Than Ever: Rainbow Brite! {GIVEAWAY: CLOSED}

February 20, 2010

Did you know that it was Hallmark that brought us Rainbow Brite 25 years ago?  Well they are bringing her back, much to the excitement of my oldest, Bean.  I can remember hours of playing with my doll and watching any television special that came on tv. I had the opportunity to check out the new Rainbow Brite and her friends via a special CD pak provided by BSM Media and Hallmark.  We were able to listen to her theme song, play some games, and do some puzzles.  This was right up Bean’s alley.  Talk about a step back in time for me.

We also had fun visiting Rainbow Brite online.  You children can play a few games, watch 4 short mini-episodes, and more.  It is great to find another kid friendly, safe website for her to explore.  Due checkout TICKLED PINK.  I’ve got a soft sport for her 🙂

Coming soon to a Target and Toys-R-Us near you soon…the whole gang:  Rainbow Brite, Moonglow, TICKLED PINK, Starlite, Shimmer, and Sunriser.  Sadly, my mom didn’t keep any of my toys from a child.  I would love to have passed it on to her.  It would have been a neat comparison.

WIN IT:

I have five (5) CD paks to give away to five (5)  lucky, and ever cool, readers. Winners to be chosen 3/1/10 via random.org.  Winners have 48 hours to reply back to winners email.

THE RULE (Don’t we all need a little guidance?):

  1. Visit rainbowbrite.com and let me know your favorite character.

ADDITIONAL ENTRIES:

  1. Become a Facebook Fan of Tickled Pink Twice (comment to confirm)
  2. Follow me on Twitter @Tickled_Pink_x2 (comment to confirm)
  3. Subscribe to Tickled Pink Twice via email (comment to confirm)
  4. Add my button to your blog so you know to visit often, especially for April’s Baby Month Reviews & Giveaways   (comment to confirm)

Disclosure: I was provided with the Rainbow Brite CD pak free of charge from BSM Media Mom Select and Hallmark but it in no way influences my review of the Rainbow Brite line of products and website.

Congrats to Julie, Lisa, Michelle, & Amy for winning a Rainbow Brite CD Pak.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 12:16 am

    The green gal was my fave character, but I guess my new fave will have to be MOONGLOW! 🙂

    Thanks for the contest! (Amy // artsyrockerchick@aim.com)

  2. Michelle permalink
    February 21, 2010 4:19 pm

    Rainbow Bright is my FAV

  3. February 22, 2010 11:39 pm

    I loved Rainbow Brite! I had the sheets, the dolls, the animals…

  4. Julie L permalink
    March 1, 2010 12:12 pm

    I like Tickled Pink

  5. Julie L permalink
    March 1, 2010 12:12 pm

    email subscriber

  6. Julie L permalink
    March 1, 2010 12:13 pm

    FB fan-Julie A Scott Laws

  7. March 8, 2010 3:45 pm

    Thank you so much for this giveaway!

Leave a Reply

