Skip to content

Wordful Wednesday

February 17, 2010

If you are a Chatty Cathy (even on a blog), then Wordful Wednesday is perfect for you.  Join in the fun, rounded up by Seven Clown Circus.

I was going through my computer, trying to organize my photos.  I would like to burn them onto disks or put it on our extra hard drive.  I came across this great picture of our cat, Zoey, aka Zo Bo.

Trapped.  This was taken about 2 and 1/2 years ago when we lived in Texas.  I was in the other room and Bean was in the game room.  It was a eerily quiet and you know what that means.  I sprinted to the game room to find this.  She had put Zoey into one of her toy totes and put the lid on.  Sadly, I thought it was hilarious.  Zoey’s face was filled with panic. She wanted air.   I had to tell Bean that we don’t do that to the pets.  Guess you never think about ever warning kids about doing stuff like this.

Please note:  no cats were hurt in the making of this photo.  There was plenty of oxygen in the tote.

And off on a tangent..what ever happened to paper pictures?  Dropping our film off at Walgreens?  I feel like such a bad mom because I have a million and one pictures of Baby Bird from day one.  Don’t get me wrong, we have a ton of Bean.  Just no where near the amount.  Guess you don’t have to worry about only having a limited amount of photos like you did with film.  At least Bean isn’t a middle child or she would have middle child syndrome.  I’ve got it.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 12:15 am

    I have a ton of pictures of both kids, but almost none of them are printed off. Oops.

    • February 18, 2010 6:50 am

      u made the move to wordpress…brave girl! i am so scared of losing my stuff lol….glad u made it and are enjoying it! found u on mbc….www.mymomfessions.com….hope u stop by sometime…oh and eveter my giveaway for $20 walmart card….who doesnt like free money right lol…hope to see u around the blogosphere!

      stephanie

      • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
        February 18, 2010 9:20 am

        The move from Blogger to WordPress took a lot of work because I redesigned everything. I love the look of my site a lot now. WP has it’s particulars but I think my blog is looking pretty snazzy!

        I will stop by today for a visit!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 18, 2010 9:46 am

      I am the queen of visual images if you can’t tell from my blog. I love to post pictures if ever possible. So, I do end up taking a million. But as luck would have it this morning, my camera battery is dead when I tried to use it to take a picture of the lovely woodpecker that is drilling the heck out of my tree.

  2. February 18, 2010 1:00 am

    that looks like something my cats would do

  3. February 18, 2010 2:00 am

    Love the name of your blog!

    Also, I am still a paper pictures kind of gal. When I go searching for new cameras after wearing out my old ones, I get so frustrated that I get sent to shop after shop in search of a camera that still takes 35 mm film. The last place I went to told me to start looking at the museum of natural history. Hmmmm……

    Stopping by from SITS!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 18, 2010 9:44 am

      LOL. I didn’t think they made cameras that took film much any more. Though a good “old” camera would still. It’s just a matter that I still have my preggo brain, almost 1 year later, and never get around to printing some. Thanks for the visit.

  4. February 18, 2010 2:09 am

    Oh, I love your blog header! SO cute!
    I keep saying I’m going to print some pics so the kids will have them…but I never seem to actually do it!
    I came over from SITS. =)

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 18, 2010 9:42 am

      You and me both. Digital pictures are so easy. I have been redecorating and using pictures so I have been doing a it of printing.

      Glad you like the header; I do need to change the photos since the girls change so quickly.

  5. February 18, 2010 6:03 am

    Aw, poor kitty! I have to admit I would laugh too!

    Sadly, majority of the pictures I have taken of the last two are only on the computer. I about had a heart attack when my laptop crashed and I thought that I was going to lose them, now I back them up on an external hard drive. My youngest is 19 months and I have yet to print a picture of him to put up in his room. So sad – its been on my to do list forever.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 18, 2010 9:22 am

      Dont get me started on the need to finish decorating Baby Birds room!

      I’ve been sorting the pictures after months of requesting them from the hubby off his computer. His crashed with a virus and he refused to take it anywhere to be fixed, of course. He did pull through after months…

  6. February 18, 2010 7:04 am

    LOL love the picture!! Oh bless, well kids do some amazing things with animals, even if it’s not always the most humane thing.
    And yes I’ve often wondered what happened to paper pictures?! I was just thinking to do an online photo printing service review on the blog – havent decided – but I want to bring printing photos back!! *whine*

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 18, 2010 9:19 am

      I think that would be a great review. I know digital scrapbooking is so popular but boy do I miss just a typical photo album. If it wasn’t for Picture People or last minute single prints at Walgreens, the grandparents would be pretty unhappy with their bragbooks.

  7. February 18, 2010 9:27 am

    poor Zo Bo 🙂
    Kids do the funniest things!
    I need to get some pictures off my computer to. Technology amazes me but I still love flipping through a good old fashioned photo album to 🙂

  8. February 18, 2010 9:48 am

    I have eleventy billion pics on my computer. If anything ever happens to my hard drive…….I will D.I.E!!

  9. February 18, 2010 10:15 am

    Poor, poor kitty! Glad everything was OK.
    And yes, I feel like I have cheated my youngest child on photos.
    Dropped by from SITS.

  10. February 18, 2010 11:37 am

    I laughed out loud! My son tries to do the same thing to our cat all the time! Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day, I love seeing my SITSahs around!

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

