Skip to content

Fingers and Foul

February 14, 2010

The Middle Finger:

Bean informs us last night that “showing just your middle finger is bad luck.”

Exactly.  The kind of bad luck that earns you some sort of grounding.

Of course, I consider Bean to be a gentle soul, very innocent.  So I ask her:  “Where did you hear that?”

One of her BFF’s.  Lovely.  Do they have bubbles that fit an almost 7 year old?  That would cure my issue with germs and bad habits.

Foul Language:

Bean likes to help my husband and FIL working on our home.  We’ve been remodeling it for over a year now; we’ve gutted and started over in every room.  With that being said, she’s been around a lot of frustrated men.  A few weeks ago, she was trying to put together a kids project from Lowes.  She was hammering in the nails and missed.  Next thing I hear is a “dammit” out of her mouth.  My head, not the body, twirled around with a “What?”  Immediately, she knew what she said was wrong because she blushed.  I explained that I don’t care where she heard the words, but they are unacceptable.  First and last warning.  It’s weird because she gets mad when I say stupid or ugly.  At least she used it in the right context, right?

The Parent Zone has some great tips for curbing foul language.  I’ve got one:  SOAP.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 9:25 am

    Oh the joy! These are things I have to look forward to with Hayden. I hope I handle it well!

  2. February 15, 2010 12:56 pm

    Cute!

  3. February 15, 2010 12:58 pm

    Okay and I totally meant that last comment for the VDay pic. Whoops!
    But this is pretty hilarious too! Small children are great!

Leave a Reply

