Skip to content

Dusting Off the Red High Heels

February 13, 2010

Literally.

Check out the dust on those puppies.  Obviously, this mommy hasn’t even been wearing these to the grocery.  So what was the special occasion?  Dinner with the hubby to celebrate Valentine’s Day where we had our 1st date.

Of course, I wanted a slightly better picture of us, but the MIL tried her best.  I’m going to be vain here but I wanted a good shot of skinny me sporting my babies, but I guess this will have to do.  FYI:  this dress is not conducive to breast feeding.  How weird is it to pull your dress up around your neck, in your in-law’s bedroom, so you can feed the baby?

I’ve been so under the weather that I didn’t even have a glass of wine.  Adds to my phlegm problem.  But that’s okay because it was nice to be out with my hubby, sans children.

I’ve warned you before.  I have ugly feet.  I actually removed my chipped toe nail polish after I shaved the legs for this special occasion.  But can’t you see how happy they are being in their favorite shoes?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 9:10 am

    I have to say that you looked hot for your date night!! Love the shoes!
    Thank you so much for following. I’m glad you found me again because I now have your awesome page to check in with — thanks! I’m following via twitter.
    Have a great V-Day
    xo, Jenn

  2. February 14, 2010 10:54 am

    I think y’all look awesome and that those are some GREAT shoes!!! I hope you had/have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

    – Melissa

  3. February 15, 2010 11:12 pm

    Okay, laughed my ass off at this! First of all… picturing you breastfeeding at your in laws… with a TOTALLY NON CONDUSIVE dress. Sounds like the last 8 years of my life! Your toes are pretty funky looking, sorry! And, even with the phelgm, I can’t believe you didn’t have a glass of wine! I would take a few swigs just to take away the misery of not feeling great (like I am, now!). I can’t swallow, and have a fever, and have to have a glass. Silly me!

Leave a Reply

