Skip to content

Snow Day Fun

February 9, 2010

I stayed in the house, recovering from my cold and being a whiny baby.  The hubby snowplowed our driveway and our neighbors.  I happened to look outside and found him making one huge snowball.  Of course, Bean wanted to head outside, which was fine with me.

Here are the fruits of their labor:

Yes, our snowman is sporting 2 flamingos, a flower in her hair, and a purse.  She is a fashionista!

Thank goodness the hubby isn’t sick with my cold because the driveway wouldn’t have gotten done and I pretty much knew I wouldn’t have been in the mood to play in the snow.  Sure, I could use the snow blower but I guarantee that I would have a hell of a time getting it started.  Two driveways wears out the hubby so I could imagine I would give up after one.  Hubby is great because I can’t remember doing a driveway since we’ve been together.

After the hubby defrosted, there was a knock on the door.  It was our neighbor bringing the hubby a fresh, right out of the oven, apple pie.  And it was made from scratch.  How sweet is that?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 9:34 pm

    I’m jealous. Our snow is so flakey I can’t even make a tiny snowball out of it. I’m four days in to making an igloo. I do a couple of bricks every day. It’s labor intensive and I think it will all melt before I even finish the igloo that my daughter will play in for about 5 seconds!

  2. February 9, 2010 10:50 pm

    Super sweet! A home-baked apple pie? AWESOME!

    I am not a fan of the snow nor the cold. It’s just not my cup of tea!

  3. February 10, 2010 12:05 am

    yay for snow days! they’re just as fun for the teachers as they are for the kiddos! hope you’re feeling better! 🙂

  4. February 10, 2010 3:36 am

    Well, I’m glad you said that was a purse because from here it looked like it could have been a bra. Yep, that’s where my mind went.

    Gosh, I can’t remember the last time I built a snowman. We just don’t ever get snow where I live.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 15, 2010 10:41 pm

      Funny, but the hubby would have thought a bra would be funny but not sure what the neighbors would think.

  5. February 10, 2010 7:17 am

    interesting post .do visit my blog for some interesting free printable valentine day cards.good day

  6. February 10, 2010 9:10 am

    We have a lot of snow at our house today. Everything is shut down around here. What a sweet neighbor to make that pie!

  7. February 10, 2010 2:11 pm

    Oh, that is nice of your neighbors!!!!!

    I used to snow blow when I was single and I always thought it was good exercise, and that got me more motivated.

    Now I just look from the window and make cocoa – I can exercise some other way!!

  8. February 12, 2010 1:34 am

    I love the snowwoman fashionista! I love snow days and am also thankful for my hubby, the snow blower extraordinaire. I have never had to shovel a sidewalk or driveway yet. What a nice neighbor you guys have.

Leave a Reply

