Skip to content

Coming out of the Fog

February 9, 2010
tags: ,

I made it through the night. (yes I’m whining)  At one point, I wondered if my head was going to blow up because I was so congested and filled with sinus pressure.  The sinus pressure was so bad that I was up blogging and surfing the internet at 2 am because I couldn’t sleep.

How can you have such an endless amount of snot?

What is the solution to that much running?  Stuffing a tissue up your nose.  Yes, I did resort to it.  It wasn’t pretty, but the husband was still here in the morning.

His graciousness let me go back to sleep this morning which was nice.

Here is a list of things that don’t work for my cold:

  • lotion tissues:  still made my nose red and painful.  Okay for stuffing the nostril
  • nasal decongestant:  did nothing for me but make me drink a glass of water
  • uninterrupted sleep:  my family doesn’t know what this is unless they want it
  • coddling: again, did not get this though the hubby said I could wait and fold the laundry tomorrow.  How sweet.

Cross you fingers that the hubby doesn’t get the cold or life will have to stop.  See, he get’s sick days.

Thank goodness that I keep a lot of my empty baby wipe containers because…

…pandora’s box is full.

I’m off to try and do some skirt sewing Bean and her BFF’s have matching Valentine’s Day skirts.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 5:17 pm

    HA HA HA! I laughed out loud at your post. Love it! I will definitely be back!!! Also love your button…I STILL don’t know how to create my own. Great blog!! =)

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 15, 2010 10:42 pm

      Let me know if you need help in the button area. I love doing them and you won’t have to pay me!

  2. February 10, 2010 2:13 pm

    We use a paper grocery bag for our “snot rags” That way, I can tell how sick my daughter is by how quick it gets filled 🙂

  3. February 12, 2010 2:49 pm

    I heard for really bad congestion that you should put wet cotton socks on your feet and then wool socks on top and apparently this drains the congestion out of your upper body. If you are that desperate, give it a try. Hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

