Skip to content

100 Things You Don’t Know About Me…

February 9, 2010

…considering you don’t “really” know me and after this list…you might now want to.

  1. I hate mornings and have trained my youngest to go to bed almost immediately after the oldest heads out of the house for school.
  2. I pump an extra time before bed to make up for snacks I ate in the day.
  3. I LOVE Coke.  Pepsi takes like crap.
  4. I don’t do anything DIET.  Can we say nasty?
  5. I clean out my children’s crusty noses with my pinky finger nail.  Isn’t that why mom’s have nails?
  6. I’ve worn glasses since I was 2 years old minus a stint in high school where I acted like I didn’t need them.
  7. I have the world’s ugliest feet.  I swear my pinky toe stopped growing when I was like 4.
  8. White Castles are like the tastiest sandwich ever.  I’m going to dedicate a page to them at one point.
  9. I always cut my sandwich into 2 triangles, not matter what.
  10. I do not eat the butts of bread.  They go in the trash.
  11. I haven’t shaved my legs in like a month.  Eww.  Why am I telling you this?  I’m lucky to show let alone shave the legs.
  12. I don’t do vomit.  I have vomit.  The thought of vomit gives me anxiety.  When I hear that a stomach bug is going around Bean’s school, I get close to making her stay home.
  13. I love breastfeeding.  The thought of stopping breastfeeding makes me sad.  I don’t know when I will stop; probably before Baby Bird heads to kindergarten.
  14. I could wear flip-flops every day except I don’t want to hear about it from the other moms at pick-up.
  15. I don’t really have a “hometown.”  Sad huh.  Military brat.
  16. I was picked on as a child for not having cool clothes and shoes so I am anal about my daughter always looking cute.
  17. I was picked on as a child for having an awful haircut.  I will NEVER make my daughter’s have a feathered hair cut even if it was the style (thank you mom).
  18. I was picked on as a child for wearing glasses.  I will NEVER make my kids wear a strap around their head even if it’s to hold up the glasses.
  19. I only use Mayo.  Those who use the term Mayo for Miracle Whip are stupid.
  20. I had pica with both pregnancies.  I wanted to eat powdered detergent with Bean and snow/ice with Baby Bird.  I didn’t give in with Bean and ate what amounts to a snow man with Baby Bird.
  21. I sleep with a small fan on all year.  I love the white noise.
  22. If you give me Big League Chew (grape), I’d probably chew it for a minute then swallow it because it’s so yummy.
  23. I love cake.
  24. People that don’t like chocolate are weird.
  25. I can’t get into eating vegan.
  26. I am queen coupon cutter.  I post my receipts on the fridge because I’m proud.
  27. I’m republican so live with it.
  28. I’m OCD about vacuuming.  I love to see my vacuum marks in the carpet.
  29. Jagerbombs are awesome.  You can’t just have one.
  30. I’m the life of the party with my friends, or I like to think so.
  31. I love all things flamingo.
  32. I’m a celebrity.  I was on Desperate Landscapes and our show will air in April.
  33. I never had a honeymoon.  Annoys me just thinking about it.
  34. I might have been a democrat if I stayed in Seattle.
  35. I love/hate scary movies.
  36. I’m sitting here with a tissue up my nose because I’m congested.
  37. I was an 11 lb baby at birth.
  38. I used to want to be an underwear model.
  39. I once at “special” brownie but never again.  I am one of those “wig out” types.
  40. I love Miller Lite.
  41. My entire wedding plans were centered around red high heels.
  42. I didn’t wear white at my wedding; Bean was our flower girl.  You do the math.
  43. Blackberries were one of the greatest inventions.
  44. I can’t imagine never having a DVR.
  45. I don’t do dishes unless I have to…like there isn’t a measuring cup for me to drink out of.  It’s the hubby’s ONE chore.
  46. I was on bedrest for 3 months with Baby Bird.  It helped me loose my butt and thighs.
  47. I think NPR is the greatest and thought it was only for liberals.
  48. I don’t wear any jewelry that is gold.
  49. I hate when I see people wearing rings on every finger.  Why don’t you just get brass knuckles?
  50. We watched Super Troopers while I labored pain free.
  51. We watched Napoleon Dynamite while I pushed our Baby Bird.
  52. I think you are crazy to have a baby without an epidural.
  53. I think birth plans are for hippies.
  54. I think I could be a closeted hippie?
  55. I don’t really have a favorite color though my girls are always in pink.
  56. I don’t want to get a belly.
  57. I would consider a breast augmentation if the girls don’t rebound like their supposed to after breastfeeding.
  58. I think I could be a pretty good drummer according to Band Hero.
  59. I hate socks.  I think I own like 4 pair.
  60. I have no patience for children screaming in stores.
  61. I do not like my food to touch on my plate unless I’m mixing my corn and potatoes.
  62. I love Starbuck’s Carmel Macchiatos.
  63. I eat around the outside of a PopTart before eating the tasty middle.
  64. I hate ketchup except on fries and certain burgers.
  65. I don’t do meat loaf.  The hubby has to eat at parents for that.
  66. I used to run to the store to go to the “bathroom” when the hubby and I first started living together.  I’m still pretty sneaky.
  67. I eat dinner with my family, MIL, FIL, SIL, BIL, AIL, & GMIL every Sunday.
  68. I have a fear of having cancer or heaven forbid, my children getting it.
  69. Every time I fly since having children, I worry the plane might crash and my children growing up without parents.
  70. I love the smell of bleach.
  71. I always have red polish on the piggies.
  72. One of my favorite lazy meals is pigs in a blanket.
  73. I know how to crochet but don’t; it takes too long.
  74. I hate snakes.  I won’t even go in the reptile house.
  75. I have nightmares about running but not being able to run.  Analyze that.
  76. I was a late bloomer.
  77. My nickname, still to this day by cousins, is the Itty Bitty Titty Commitee.  I even have a shirt.
  78. I used to wear a tank top from the Hustler store that said “Spank Me.”  If only I could still fit it.
  79. My children are prone to jaundice after birth.  Both were in the NICU.
  80. I am a red head and I can be cranky.
  81. I don’t eat left overs.  I’ll put them in the fridge, but I won’t eat them.
  82. I love REALLY pulpy OJ.
  83. I lived in San Antonio Texas and hated it.
  84. I can’t stand when people park against the flow of traffic.  Are you idiots?
  85. Medicated Chapstick reminds me of the beach.
  86. I ran into my husband on spring break (way before we were married) and don’t remember him.
  87. I will look high and low in my house if I know a surprise is hidden.
  88. My husband proposed to me with my ring in a pile of fake dog poop.  Romantic, huh.
  89. I eat about 1/8 of the cookie dough when I’m making chocolate chip cookies (i.e. tonight I hate 3 cubes of ready made dough).
  90. I rarely wear make up.
  91. I don’t like swimming in the ocean for fear of a shark bite.
  92. I think children with cell phones at 12 is ridiculous.
  93. I will have no qualms about putting a GPS in my children’s car or phone when they are older.
  94. I can’t imagine life without children now…Oh yes. Quiet.
  95. I have rheumatoid arthritis and/or Lups but it’s in remission since a post-pardum flare up.
  96. I love Mod Podge.  I can use it like MacGyver uses duct tape.
  97. I always wait until my car is on E to get gas.
  98. I love Kenny Chesney.
  99. My nickname for my best friend and her for me is slut.  Weird and we don’t even remember how it started.
  100. I can’t believe I got to 100.  It was much harder than I thought and I’m much lamer than I thought too.
14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 4:51 am

    Just loved this post… coming from SITS. Random, but are you going to Bloggy Boot Camp in Baltimore?

  2. February 9, 2010 9:06 am

    I LOVE your 100 things! I can’t believe you were able to come up with that many interesting facts; I couldn’t do it!

    I absolutely, 100% agree with you on #13… I hated weaning. Although, I do enjoy my newfound freedom, but I miss the closeness I had with my daughter. And I think it was #79– the jaundice? We had that issue too! It stemmed from a blood incompatibility issue at birth, and kept us in NICU for 9 days.

    ~Elizabeth
    Confessions From A Working Mom

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 9, 2010 12:54 pm

      It was much harder than I thought to come up with that many things.

      Glad our girls were never in the NICU more than about 3 days. Not sure what causes theirs but the said the jaundice would probably be an issue with each child. There weren’t any effects after the levels went down though.

      Thanks for coming on by again Elizabeth.

  3. February 9, 2010 9:37 am

    WOW! That was a lot of stuff! Very good to know…

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 9, 2010 12:55 pm

      Sadly, the list was a result on not being able to sleep at 2 in the morning because of my cold…

  4. February 9, 2010 1:13 pm

    I love this and I love that so many of them I was nodding and completely agreeing. This makes me want to do a list of my own now but it looks like it’d be hard to get to 100.

    Pigs in a Blanket are the best ever. I got so excited the other day when my paper had coupons for both crescent rolls AND little smokies.

  5. Katie Thompson permalink
    February 9, 2010 1:28 pm

    Seriously, we are a lot alike. Except…I am a Democrat and and hippie (birth plan and no Epidural). 😉

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 15, 2010 10:44 pm

      I had a birth plan: deliver baby. Kudos for no epidural. If you can do that, you are awesome. The pitocin was making my contractions to frequent and intense. Ginormous baby made it rough too. Look at me with all the excuses. I was sick of the pain.

  6. February 9, 2010 6:15 pm

    1. I can drink Pepsi, but I am forever a Coke girl. Diet drinks are THE NASTY!

    2. My DVR is my best friend.

    3. If I have ready made chocolate chip cookie dough in the freezer, it never makes it into the oven.

    4. Miracle Whip is mayo in our house.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 15, 2010 10:42 pm

      I’ll forgive you for being a Miracle Whip and Pepsi lover 🙂

  7. February 10, 2010 2:20 pm

    I love your 100 list – that is so cool!

    So when you were writing about all of the food stuff, did u get hungry?!

    I never diet either and I also did not get a honeymoon which I regret!

    And finally, my dad has rheumatoid arthritis and has had it since he was 38. My SIL has lupus.

    I hope you are well now.

  8. February 11, 2010 6:14 pm

    Visiting from MBC! Love the list! I can relate to SO MANY of the things on your list!! Especially the IBTC..even after 3 kids ;P

    And, much to my hubby’s dismay, I also get gas when it’s on E!!!

    So nice to ‘meet’ you!
    ~Shelley @ Shelley’s Swag

  9. February 11, 2010 6:15 pm

    I also followed you on Twitter! Mine’s @lovebnamommy

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 15, 2010 10:40 pm

      Thanks Shelley.

Leave a Reply

