Skip to content

I love Saturdays…

February 7, 2010

…with the family.

Bean enjoyed playing in the snow while the hubby snow blowed (or is it blew because blowed isn’t right?) our driveway and our neighbor’s driveway.  She then followed up snowman making with a snow bath for our dog.

Can you tell that Cindy is so politely wishing Bean would stop?  Ignore our ugly garage in the background.  It’s needing a paint job to match the new landscape job done for DIY’s Desperate Landscapes in the summer.  That’s on the spring “honey do list.”

Though Baby Bird and I couldn’t be outside enjoying the snow, her big sister was still there to give her some attention.  I love how captivated Baby Bird is by her sister and how loving Bean is to her sister, even when she is fussy.

Guess I’m not the worst picture taker ever.  Today’s photos turned out pretty well if I might toot my own horn!

Like I said before, Bean was pretty cranky today, but for good reason.  She’s been battling a runny/stuffy nose for the last 2 days.  Early this morning (like 4 am) when she woke me up for the bagillionith time, my throat started hurting.  Her and I felt pretty under the weather, so we stayed in and hung out.

We found out tonight that Baby Bird finally cut her 1st tooth sometime today.  YEAH!  I’m sure that’s a contributing factor to her moodiness this weekend.

Let’s not forget the pillar of the family.  The King of Fashion.  His Majesty.

Did I say King of Fashion?  I take that back.  He’s giving this family a bad name with an outfit like that.  Jeans tucked in some boots he wears in the lab, topped off with a leather jacket.  Yikes.  Now you know why I dress the girls.

In all seriousness, (mushy moment here)  I do have an awesome hubby!  He never makes me do any snow work.  Course, can you consider using a snow blower work?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 10:29 am

    Very cute stuff! Your family is lovely!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 12:58 am

      Thank you. I’ll keep them 🙂

  2. February 7, 2010 4:51 pm

    I have an award for you! Here is the link: http://www.jdaniel4smom.com/2010/02/three-awards-to-pass-on.html

  3. February 7, 2010 7:36 pm

    Time with family is always fun!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 12:57 am

      Very true. We’ve got another few snow days coming so I might be ready for some adult time after that.

  4. February 7, 2010 8:28 pm

    Your kids are cute, cute, cute…but the King of Fashion, he looks like a doll. I love Saturdays too.
    Mary

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 12:56 am

      I’m a lucky lady. He is my handsome and distinguished salt & peppered doll! Thanks for the visit!

  5. February 8, 2010 12:18 pm

    What sweet little girls!

    I like the name of your blog. Very cute.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 9, 2010 1:59 am

      Thank you. I’ve decided to keep them. Honestly, they are great and my oldest is the best big sister ever. It’s been fun these last 9 months watching the family dynamic change.

Leave a Reply

