Skip to content

Am I Loosing My Hearing?

February 7, 2010

I’m pretty sure that  I am going deaf.

I can’t seem to hear a word my daughter says when we are in the car.  I chalked it to having a longer car and sound gets lost; we have a Pacifica.

The hubby and Bean yell questions to me from the first floor and I am clueless as to what they are saying.  Maybe selective hearing?

I was playing with the kids in the family room yesterday.  Bean is being the horse for Baby Bird to ride.  (I am holding Baby Bird for those that question my parenting common sense)  Bean comes and stands in front of me.

I hear:  “I’m a french whore.”

Yes, my jaw dropped like yours just did.  “What did you say?”

What she said:  “I’m a french horse.”

Phew!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 7:55 pm

    I think losing our hearing is just another perk of being a mother. lol

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 12:57 am

      Very true. I think it’s a perk of being a parent though I am seriously wondering if I am loosing it at times. Too many hours at bars with loud music in my college years. That or karma from my younger years.

  2. February 8, 2010 12:19 am

    I’m a french whore. Hahaha!

  3. February 8, 2010 10:45 am

    This is just what I needed this morning I rarely giggle while I am waking up and this had me cracking up ha ha ha. You are so witty! Even your “About me” section made me lol so much that I read it twice.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 9, 2010 2:00 am

      I’m glad I made you laugh. I’m pretty sarcastic, probably too much for the hubby but moms can always appreciate it.

  4. February 8, 2010 7:50 pm

    Ha, hilarious!

Leave a Reply

