Skip to content

Just a Question?

February 5, 2010

Does anyone else’s Tupperware cabinet, aka death trap, look like this?  Okay, I don’t own any Tupperware.  Does anyone else’s Gladware cabinet look like this?

Does anyone else’s all fall out when you open the cabinet?  I HATE and never know what to do with all this plastic stuff.  I’m pretty organized but I’ve given up with my plastic collection.  I say collection because I do have other things in there like those littler butter containers.  They are great for transporting baby cereal.

Well, got to go.  I’ve got a few more to throw into the death trap and then I have to close the door really quickly in hopes that nothing falls out.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 1:01 pm

    Yes I am a victim. It is very sad actually…

  2. February 5, 2010 2:14 pm

    I think everyone has this cabinet. And yet, I continue to buy more because I never have the exact shape or size that I need.

    Must be a sickness…

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:52 pm

      Very true….I even have one for my Velveeta cheese 🙂

  3. February 5, 2010 2:18 pm

    Yep, mine looks like that. The added awesome of my cabinet is that the shelf the plastic is on is above my head so you are risking an avalanche of plastic every time you open the door. Great fun.

  4. February 5, 2010 2:47 pm

    I thought that was my cupboard you had photographed!

    I’m a follower now.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:51 pm

      I figured I wasn’t the only one with a cupboard like mine. Thanks for the follow. I will be sure to stop by and visit as well!

  5. February 5, 2010 3:47 pm

    My husband bought me a type of lazy susan organizer for my gladware… where did it go?? It is easier to just throw it all in the cupboard and quick close it before it all falls out!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:49 pm

      Exactly! We are going to remodel our kitchen soon (last room left in the house after a 1+ year project) and I’m requesting a drawer to throw them in!

  6. February 6, 2010 3:59 pm

    I hate my plastics cabinet…it is the bane of my existence an causes me stress daily…ugh!!! I feel your pain!

    ~WM

  7. February 8, 2010 9:23 am

    Oh, yes… totally does! In fact, I incorporated it’s ridiculousness in a post on my blog last month. Lemme try and find it…

Leave a Reply

