Skip to content

Feel Good Friday!

February 5, 2010

In lieu of writing about the delicious White Castle’s I had for lunch (I’ll save that post for later), I found a “meme” that I thought I would jump on the band wagon.  Special thanks to Confessions of a Working Mom for the great idea and the reminder that I am bloggie dumb because I don’t know what “meme” means either.

Join in the fun by heading on over to The Girl Next Door Grows Up to find out how to be cool like Elizabeth and I.

….

So what makes me “feel good.”   (Besides not doing dishes or folding laundry?)  Every time I look at the compilation of “jump” photos Bean and I take, I can’t help but smile.  Here are just a few of my favorites:

Bean modeling her leg warmers and new Valentine’s skirt I made  (yes..I’m that crafty)

She got some air on this jump.  Again, modeling another cool skirt I made her.  Told you I was that crafty bitches!  Check out my craft blog, Sew What’s Next,  and learn how to make these skirts.

Hope everyone had a good week like I did.  Now…preparing for the white death predicted to hit the area.  Run for the grocery!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 3:46 pm

    No Way!!! You love White Castle AND used “oxymoron” in your profile!

    You are my new BFF :-))

    Thank you for participating in FGF!!! I am going to head on over and subscribe to you now.

    Have a super weekend!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:51 pm

      Then I know you will like my Ode to White Castle on my Cell Phone Photo Friday…Glad I happened upon your blog. I love how you just stumble onto some great finds…subscribing and stealing a button…

  2. February 5, 2010 4:07 pm

    Cute pictures! They made me happy just looking at them and they aren’t even my kids!

    Oh… and I found your blog through ‘The Girl Next Door Grows Up. I like it!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:48 pm

      Thanks for the visit. I’m glad the photos made you happy to…smiles are contagious!

  3. February 5, 2010 4:29 pm

    LOL, so I am NOT the only one who doesn’t understand what a meme is, huh??? Thanks for the support, girly! One of my readers actually sent me a link to the Wikipedia page on it, and the term has next to nothing to do with blogging; it’s about genomes and the like. Crazy, huh?

    I love the jumping pictures! Is she wearing BabyLegs? Your sewing skills rock. I can’t even sew a button. And her red hair… oh be still my heart. I prayed for a red-headed child, because the hair is just to die for!

    Thanks for the love today 🙂

    ~Elizabeth
    Confessions From A Working Mom

  4. February 5, 2010 4:32 pm

    i love the jumping pictures. I might have to steal the idea. I wonder if I’ll be able to catch my boys in mid jump! How fun.
    Love the skirt too!
    Happy Friday.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:48 pm

      She loved doing the jumps. It really shows how much fun she’s having in her face. I need to start a jump photo group. I’ll let you know. Thanks for the visit.

  5. February 5, 2010 7:24 pm

    I love the jumping pictures. Awesome.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 5, 2010 9:47 pm

      I’m trying to take one for every skirt I make…can’t wait until the little one jumps too! Thanks for visiting! Come back soon!

  6. February 6, 2010 11:19 am

    Ummm…we don’t have White Castle, but we do have Krystal and they serve pretty much the same sandwich. Thanks for stopping by my blog, too!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 1:10 am

      I have had Krystal’s before on spring break in Florida (back in the day). Though I don’t think they have the greasy goodness of a true slider. Krystal’s have mustard though, which I love. For some reason, the greasy goodness of White Castles is a condiment in itself. WOw…I sound Whities obsessed.

  7. March 5, 2010 2:21 am

    Okay, I looked up memes, Love the skirt. I’m off to see your directions. Thanks, upliftment AND a pattern.

    I’m with FGF, so far I don’t know how to get on McLinky. XD

Leave a Reply

