Skip to content

Cell Phone Photo Friday

February 5, 2010

:drumroll:

I will admit.  I was really looking for a cool way to incorporate my love for White Castles and what I did today.  Of course, there are so many times I’m out and take a cell phone picture but it’s just not cool enough for Wordless Wednesday (It requires an explanation) or Wordful Wednesday.  So here we go.  A place for those low quality, grainy shots.

Could this be a new “meme” in the blogosphere?

Back to the White Castles.  You know that looks tastey, right?  This is the first time in forever that I actually ordered less than I wanted.  I knew that if I wanted 3 and ate 3, I’d be hurting later.  So I wanted 3 and ordered 2.  Let’s see if my stomach appreciates it later.

Speaking of White Castles:  Don’t forget to treat your Valentine to something special.  How about a candlelight dinner, flowers, and some fresh sliders?  For the record, I am not a hillbilly.  I like Whities, their coke with awesome crushed ice, and I have a sense of humor.  Besides, Bean would think it’s pretty cool.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 11:31 pm

    Thanks for following me on Twitter. I’m very happy to have found your blog…I’ve been reading some of your other posts. I love your sense of humor! “A place for those low quality, grainy shots.” ~ cracked me up

    How long have you been blogging? You’ve got the wordpress.com all gussied up, nice. I’ve only done 2 blog posts in my life so the learning curve is still huge for me. My 16 yo is still suggesting I switch over to wordpress.org but I think I still need the hand holding.

    Anyway, I look forward to following you, here and on Twitter.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 1:15 am

      I’ve been blogging since September but really hitting it hot and heavy, why am I using that phrase, since January. It is truly addicting and I love the people I am meeting. I’ve always wanted to journal but this way works much better for my; my penmanship is awful.

      Thanks for the compliments. I think the blog is coming along really nice. I’ve always been into graphic design so this feeds right into my passion. I used to design save the date magnets. Let me know if you need any help on anything, even button design. I’d love to help.

  2. February 6, 2010 5:15 am

    Just loved this post… coming from SITS. Random, but are you going to Bloggy Boot Camp in Baltimore?

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 1:43 am

      I really really want to go to Bloggy Boot Camp in Baltimore. The hubby has given it the go ahead but not sure if he would go and we do a weekend thing or I would just go for a few days alone…which would be weird. Are you?

  3. February 6, 2010 9:02 am

    We don’t have White Castle around here so I’ve never tried it. I remember the sleeping baby’s poor neck all hunched over like that. I guess that’s why they call it “sleeping like a baby” because that can’t be comfortable!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 1:13 am

      You are missing out on the White Castles!

      You forget how bad you feel when you see the baby sleep like that. Looks like a broken neck.

  4. February 6, 2010 9:50 am

    Though I am not a big fan of White Castle I may just suck it up and go on Valentines Day so I can see what kind of crow this deal reels in! How great would it be if I could blog “live from White Castle on VDay 2010!”

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 1:12 am

      I’m liking that. I’ll be sure to take photos. I’m not a huge fan of Whities on a daily basis, but growing up on them, you get a craving every once and a while. I LOVED them pregnant but boy did they bother the gallbladder.

  5. February 6, 2010 10:16 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog to say hi! Yours is very cute. I love the idea of cell phone Friday since I am forever taking pictures with mine too! Have a great day!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 8, 2010 1:10 am

      See. I’m glad. I’ll have to put the code up and a McLinky so we can see everyones cell photos.

  6. February 8, 2010 2:09 pm

    I am a without cheese person. My husband is a with cheese person. And if they put 2 pickles on mine I actually yell out loud with glee!!!

    It’s those little things that make my day!

    And you are my hero again because of the ordering 2. I can handle 2 1/2, but I order 4 because I always want MORE! OH how I regret that decision, but I never ever learn.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      February 9, 2010 1:58 am

      I usually order 1 or 2 too many. Alas, I think I’ve learned. Yeah right. Give me a few beers and I think I could eat about 6…then you wake up the next morning wondering…”Who shit in my mouth?”

  7. February 17, 2010 3:10 am

    Nice post! I really like your posting.
    i will come back to read more of your posts.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

