Skip to content

Does Baby Alive Creap Anyone Else Out?

January 28, 2010

I came downstairs last night to put my pumped milk in the fridge and found this in the dark livingroom.

Then I heard, “He He He.  I love you.”

First of all, Bean had been in bed for over 2.5 hours so you’d think this doll would be in sleep mode. 

I start up the stairs and I hear, “Sniff Sniff.  Uh Oh.  I made a stinky.”

I’ve changed my fair share of dirty diapers today, you’ll have to wait until morning.

In all reality, she is a pretty impressive doll if you can look past the creepiness.  The animatronics are pretty cool; she makes my old Cabbage Patch doll look pretty lame.  If you’ve ever been to Disney World, she could fit right in on “It’s a Small World.”  I’m on the fence when it comes to the potty tricks she can do, primarily because of the diaper consumption.  Don’t get me started on the diapers; they are ridiculously expensive.  I’ve started buying newborn diapers because a package is the same price as their 6-pack. 

On a side note, thank goodness that Bean is WAY to young to babysit or I’d be coming home to a naked Baby Bird.  Bean always seems to want a ton of  cloths for Barbie, her American Girl doll, and this robot, but I always find them sans apparel.  Let’s hope we aren’t raising a nudist.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2010 11:31 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love this post… I thought I was crazy! This doll is super creepy, someone gave it to my daughter and I couldn’t even look at it. This is a great blog… and I am going to start following, glad you stopped by, don’t know if I would have found you. Isn’t SITS wonderful for bringing us all together. Hope you visit again soon!

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      January 28, 2010 12:34 pm

      If the DD didn’t love her so, I’d have already locked her in a dark closet. I can’t believe she sleeps with her and doesn’t get creaped out by the random, late-night chatter. I too and super glad for SITS. There are so many great blogs out there and you can only find a fraction of them on your own. I’m going to add you to my blogroll…I think we’ve both got the same sense of sarcastic, say whatcha want, sense of humor. It’s the best! I’d do a button swap but I’ve got to whip one up between the feeds, poops, dinners, and laundrey that fill my house. Ahh…the joys of motherhood. Visiting you soon!

  2. January 29, 2010 3:16 am

    BAHAHAHAHAHA!

    I laugh because, though this hasn’t happened to me, I remember being a kid and having creepy dolls that I was terrified would do something like this. Knowing that this DID happen to someone makes me laugh really hard. As long as the doll stays with you. If it comes here, it’s a different story.

    • Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
      January 29, 2010 12:51 pm

      My brother had one of those horses on springs as a child. Not sure if you remember them, but they already have a sort of creapy look plastered on their face. He swore, still swears, that they horse talked to him and was moving on it’s own. I think someone was just afraid of the dark and I’m pretty sure its right around when Gremlins came out. Nevertheless, he only had it out to play for about a month before my parents put it in the attic because he was so scared of it. Thanks for the visit. Come back soon!

Leave a Reply

