Skip to content

Parenting at Any Cost…

October 4, 2009

…even a walk at midnight.

Baby Bird is having some going to sleep issues at night ONLY.  And, I might add, it’s driving me nuts.

I’m sure I might get some comments on getting her on a sleep schedule, letting her cry it out, blah, blah, blah.

On sleep schedules:  been there, done that.  We do bath, jammies, reading, feeding, bed.  Obviously not working tonight.  She fell asleep but woke back up in 5 minutes.

On letting her cry it out:  we do try it for a bit.  Honestly, I can only take a wailing baby for so long.  It typically just makes it worse.

She was doing so great last week but last week is history and this SUCKS.  I need a beer!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

