Skip to content

Anatomy of an Explosion

September 16, 2009

I love Baby Bird.  But, she so needs to quit with these explosions.  I know I have been helping build these breast feeding bombs, but apparently I missed the memo regarding me always being on the clean up crew.  I mean, seriously, does my husband ever get to change a dirty diaper?  They must have some sort of deal worked out that I don’t know about. I won’t ever let him forget our wedding vows though.  I think there was something in there about me dealing with poop and him with vomit.  That, my friend, is a deal!

I’ve also come to the conclusion that partial blame for this explosion can be shared with Huggies Baby Dry diapers.  Don’t get me wrong, I love Huggies Little Snugglers and Little Movers.  But their Baby Dry version is awful.  This is like the 2nd mishap I’ve had with them in the last week.  I do like the elastic compared to Pampers; they fit very nice.  But it seems like their absorbancy sucks and I hate the plastic feel of them.  Honestly, why do they offer them as an option?  They are the same price as Little Snugglers, which are better.  I only bought them because I had a coupon, they were on sale, and they were out of Little Snugglers.  Won’t happen again.

And while I’m on my diaper tangent.  Let’s talk Pampers Swaddlers.  They now offer the Sensitive option which has a line that changes color when wet.  There is no additional cost between regular Swaddlers and Sensitive Swaddlers.  Why don’t you just put the wet line on them all?   Are there people out there that refuse to use your diapers because of the line? 

Okay.  Back to my point.  These diaper explosions are causing me to deal with the awful stains that breast milk induced poop causes.  I know all you breastfeeding moms know what I’m talking about.  Resolve Spray-n-Wash does not work.  I’ve even tried a concoction of Spray-n-Wash with Dawn dish soap.  Doesn’t do it.  How is that possible?  I now just go straight to the sink, rinse with a bit of water, and head to my front porch.  You heard me correct; I hang the cloths on my railing out front to get some sun.  I’d love to know what the neighbors think considering we live in a pretty affluent area.  I don’t really care since it works SO well.

Considering chain link fences and above ground pools are a faux-pas, what would they think about one of these in our backyard?                                   Hey, we are in the age of being “green.”  And in case you are wondering, this photo does not imply that my undies are in need of the sun stain removing power.  I just thought this picture was super cute.  Anywho.  If the sun works as well on my future experiments on stains, I’m will consider the laundry line.  Would it look bad having one of those pulley ones from my second story window to the tree out back?  I like to fold laundry in our upstairs family room.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2009 11:04 am

    I really need a clothes line in my back yard. In AZ things would dry in like 2 minutes!

  2. Tickled Pink Twice permalink*
    September 19, 2009 11:13 am

    I am giving it some hard consideration, especially if we become part-time cloth diapers.

Leave a Reply

