Skip to content

Sun 1, Baby Poop 0

September 4, 2009

The sun never ceases to amaze me.  I wish I new it’s power years ago with my first daughter.  For those of you that don’t know (or don’t care), breast milk fed babies have these poop explosions that STAIN.  And stain would be an understatement.  I’m talking no amount of Shout or Oxyclean can get these squash colored stains out.  Nothing except…the Sun.  Of course, I haven’t known this little trick very long, maybe about 2 months.  For the first 2.5 months of baby bird’s life, we occasionally got these blowouts that marked up the inside/outside of sleepers and around the legs of onesies.  (And by we, I really mean my hubby.  Sometimes he just can’t get that diaper on right.)  She even marked our couch cushion one afternoon; it just came pouring out the diaper.  My previous concoction to clean these disasters was Dawn, then Shout, then soak, then wash.  It would lighten the stain but never completely take it away.  Now I have the sun.  It doesn’t get any easier than that.  It seriously takes the stain out without even putting soap on it.  I just rinse with a little water first.

Here is an example of one of my poop battles. 

Downright Unbelievable.  Believe It!

Downright Unbelievable. Believe It!

It might not look like much, but it caused damage.  After the sun shining on the outside of the sleeper for less than an hour, the stain has completely disappeared all the way through to the inside.  I know what you are thinking.  “Amazing.” or “She has a crazy obsession with baby poop stains.”   Anywho,  just a little tid bit of info for you new moms with possible stains in your future.  The next question is…can the sun take out other stains?  HUM?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2009 9:04 am

    I had never heard the sun would do that. Amazing. swapbot – stampkrl

Leave a Reply

